Queen Bee

Hi! Today is Friday. Sorry for this extremely late update! I just can’t get a picture of this new item, so I’ll get one from someone… Anyway, let’s skip to the updates:
 
Daily Explorer:

AJHQ+A – Bees

 

 

Jumping Gassyjammer asks Dr. Brady Barr “why do bees make honey?”

Bees have compound eyes which means they have lots of little eyes that make up one big eye. Each little eye captures its own image that bees stitch together into a larger picture, in what we call configular processing. This process also helps bees recognize faces like we do. They use pieces of hair, nose, eyes, and lips to put together an entire face.

Scientists are studying configular processing to develop and improve facial recognition technologies.
Animal Jam HQ

 

I hope this doesn’t sound like bragging, but AJHQ answered my question! Anyway…
 
Rainbow000Pegasus:

Beautiful art! Love them!

AJHQ, why are the comments constantly on and off?

Reply July 9, 2014 at 8:45 pm
  • AJHQ:

    We only keep comments active on the four most current posts.

    July 10, 2014 at 10:17 am
That explains!
 
  1. stang:

    This art is great! But how do we find out what the next contest theme is?

    Reply July 9, 2014 at 6:50 pm
    • AJHQ:

      How about rhinos?

      July 10, 2014 at 4:25 pm
I’ll draw rhinos! Submit them through the Coral Canyons Studio! Have you wondered why the “Design Your Own Accessory” winner contest wasn’t announced yet?
 
Blingbling02:

AJHQ, how do pick what art to feature on the Daily Explorer?

Reply July 10, 2014 at 12:09 am
  • AJHQ:

    We try to pick from different age groups. That way all Jammers have a chance to be featured!

    July 10, 2014 at 4:28 pm
Uhh… Age groups?
 
  1. twilighttwinklestar:

    Well, we will find out soon after the update, well we will guess. Maybe, it will be the winners of the Make-Your-Own-Clothing contest thingy. Hopefully, it’s not over, though, because I have more ideas :( ):l ……

    Reply July 10, 2014 at 12:17 am
    • AJHQ:

      Entries for the design your own accessory contest are closed. We hope to announce the winner within the next couple of weeks! Keep your eyes on The Daily Explorer for all of the details!

      July 10, 2014 at 10:13 am
Results next two weeks? Oh my… I have to keep my eyes peeled! NO! Not for real! Not literally! Put that potato peeler away!
 
graciepopstar91:

Dear AJHQ I was wondering how do u send diamonds ??????

Your jammer, rosy arctic wolf :DD

Reply July 10, 2014 at 12:34 am
  • AJHQ:

    Hi Rosy, we don’t currently have a system to send diamonds between Jammers.

    July 10, 2014 at 9:58 am
 
Hush! AJHQ won’t spill their secret! If a hacker found out… OH NO!
 
misscutie12390:

what is the next thing we have to draw ? :confused:

Reply July 10, 2014 at 12:32 pm
  • AJHQ:

    How about rhinos?

    July 10, 2014 at 4:24 pm
 
Similar to stang’s above. Now, we can just ask!
 
More AJHQ replies!
 
  1. hopper204327:

    AJHQ, How do you make thost videos?

    Reply July 10, 2014 at 1:55 pm
    • AJHQ:

      We have a team of very talented animators!

      July 10, 2014 at 4:22 pm
Jammer1023:

It’s strange how a boy rhino likes wearing a skirt. :P

Reply July 10, 2014 at 2:32 pm
  • AJHQ:

    How can you tell it’s not a girl?

    July 10, 2014 at 4:08 pm
Oh AJHQ! Your jokes!
  1. Rockstarelis:

    Dear Ajhq,

    I have a suggestion. Maybe have pigs in animal jam? Or maybe dogs… And maybe make turtles on land. They do have some sea turtles on land. And also can you make a funny game where you have to throw pies at phantoms? I love pie :3 Animal Jam is my favorite. Please reply!

    Reply July 10, 2014 at 3:42 pm
    • AJHQ:

      Did you know that you may keep a pet DOG and a pet TURTLE? Also check out the new DUNK A PHANTOM game at the Summer Carnival!

      July 10, 2014 at 4:05 pm
More informative ones about AJ…
 
puppiesrock0:

Ok AJHQ I was wondering are u going to put all the beta items back in the shops? And if u decide to what’s going to be sold at the leap year party? Please reply u never have to though. :sleepy: I’m tired lol

Reply July 8, 2014 at 10:09 pm
  • AJHQ:

    It’s very unlikely that all beta items will return to the shops. We like to keep a fresh supply of new items rotating into the shops. Planning for the Leap Year party has yet to begin, it’s more than a year and half away!

    July 9, 2014 at 12:45 pm
 
I just can’t wait for the Leap Year Party!
 
  1. riffraffthekitten:

    AJHQ, AM I MAKING THE PEACE SIGN? plz respond!

    Reply July 9, 2014 at 4:56 pm
    • AJHQ:

      Nope.

      July 10, 2014 at 10:18 am
AJHQ’s adoring fans. AJHQ’s jokes…
 
  1. hisbacus121:

    I rlly want to ask Dr. Tierney a question. Why do starfish have suction on their legs, and how do they regenerate?:) :(

    Reply July 9, 2014 at 8:22 pm
    • AJHQ:

      You may send in questions for Tierney at her aquarium in Crystal Sands!

      July 10, 2014 at 10:06 am
May? Under what conditions, AJHQ?
Kidding!
 
 
VICTORYSCREECHxD:

Dear AJHQ
I really miss the old AJ… And I was wondering….. Can you bring it back? I’m not talking about the ‘Beta Days,’ I mean like when you’d have all sorts of contests. For example, the Graham joke contest, the Liza animal contest, Cosmo’s hat contest! And I really liked the costume corner! And I really miss the Monthly Member gifts. And I would TOTALLY rock the Peck art contest. So please, can you bring stuff like that back?

July 7, 2014 at 6:23 am
  • AJHQ:

    At any given time there are at least three contests running; Jammer Snaps, Jammer Art and News Crew. We also just finished a contest where you could design your own accessory. That item will be in the shops soon! Keep your eye on The Daily Explorer and the calendar at Jammer Central for the details!

    July 7, 2014 at 8:53 am
Somehow, I sense ‘grudges’ and ‘contesy-feels’, but not the Jamaasian spirit.
 
hisbacus121:

I really do wonder how some of the weapons can help you on adventures. Does this help you on adventures as well? :D

The reason why I’m asking is because I used to have one.

July 7, 2014 at 12:21 pm
  • AJHQ:

    There are some items that will help you on adventures.

    July 7, 2014 at 2:42 pm
Like gloves and swords.
 
loomcreater:

Can AJHQ see my comments? I hope so! AWESOME

July 7, 2014 at 1:32 pm
  • AJHQ:

    We see everything! :evil:

    July 7, 2014 at 1:45 pm
AJHQ’s sense of humour.
 
  1. candy54301:

    Hey AJHQ, I have a question. Why are you bringing most of the betas back? I like how they look, but its gonna take a few years for them to get rare again. And your taking out most store items. Are you trying to make NEW betas? Whats going on?!
    Please Reply,

    July 7, 2014 at 2:03 pm
    • AJHQ:

      We want to always create new items and bring popular items back and we just don’t have enough room to keep all of the items in stock all the time! Rarity and coolness are in the eye of the beholder. Maybe choose some items that you think are cool that nobody else does?

      July 8, 2014 at 10:59 am
A beautiful speech, AJHQ! Not all rares are rare to every-Jammer!
 
 
josyusa:

Hello AJHQ. I know this is a silly question but were there such thing as dog samurais? I want to know. :P

July 7, 2014 at 7:18 pm
  • AJHQ:

    We don’t know if there were ver dog samurais. Tell us about what you think they would do?

    July 8, 2014 at 10:20 am
Whoops! Typo!
 
  1. puppiesrock0:

    AJHQ I was wondering how do u find all the info on all the stuff u tell us about the rare item Monday.

    July 7, 2014 at 10:57 pm
    • AJHQ:

      Our incredible research team scours the worlds tomes and ancient texts to find the most fascinating of details!

      July 8, 2014 at 10:16 am
Wow! Amazing!
 
creativebunny2:

!!!!
I. HAVE. THE. BEST. IDEA. THAT. I. HAVE. EVER. THOUGHT. OF. !!!!!!
So, what if there is a special party, on AJ, to see what the beta days ACTUALLY looked like? That. would. be. AWESOME!!!!!
In the comment bar, please tell me what item ( is beta ) and people have a lot of? Or that AJ should bring back? Sort of like the leap year party, but with den items! There would be a special map in the corner to explore all of the old worlds! o.o Wouldn’t that be so cool? Because I have only watched videos on the internet, about what the beta days looked like, and I have been REALLY wondering! Since a lot of people are very busy, and sometimes do not go on AJ until like a month later, this party could be for only 2 weeks every year! ( in fall ) This party would probably be in September! lol….
The beta items that the party would be selling, would have to be about 20,000 gems, so people do not go psycho and CRE-CRE about the betas. You could even raise the price on the amount of betas sold, to 10,000 gems more, each time.
AJHQ-
Please respond
Other Jammers-
Remember to comment, and tell me what item should be brought back. ( JUST IN THE PARTY )
(((( I check the comments whenever I get on AJ, so I will know the answers, and submit them! ))))
by:

July 8, 2014 at 6:57 am
  • AJHQ:

    We do have a Leap Year Party but it only happens during Leap Years. The next one will be in 2016!

    July 9, 2014 at 9:51 am
Cutting all other comments in the way…
 
TXShamuGirl7:

Hey AJHQ! I have had an idea today when I thought about making a smoothie place. I thought of a make-your-own-smoothie section. Then, a make your own smoothie sign…. but how was I going to get that? So, my item idea was a sign, but you could type the message (in safe chat).
Anyway, I just think many jammers would enjoy this for their shops and restaurants. Have a good day!
Peace! :peace:
Miss Arcticwolf

July 8, 2014 at 10:43 am
  • AJHQ:

    Check out Captain Melville’s Juice Hut in Crystal Sands.

    July 8, 2014 at 10:52 am
Melville was someone, right? Read him somewhere, I guess… Um… Right! I posted it on Wednesday! Arctic Wolves are known as “Melville Island Wolves”. Melville for you!
 
sparklepandalove:

Dear AJHQ,
What’s the News Crew? I thought you became part of the News Crew if you won the Jammer Snaps. I’m lost. D:
Thanks!

July 8, 2014 at 9:38 pm
  • AJHQ:

    News Crew is a separate contest, but you do need to include a snap with your entry, as well as an article with your own research and interviews. Check the calendar at Jammer Central and keep reading The Daily Explorer to see when News Crew submissions are open and the current topic.

    July 9, 2014 at 10:09 am
I never won the News Crew…
 
puppiesrock0:

AJHQ MY BFF IS GETITNG BULLIED ABOUT HER SPELLING BY AND please help her!

July 9, 2014 at 12:30 am
  • AJHQ:

    You can block any player. Click their player card then click “block.”

    July 9, 2014 at 10:04 am
Blocking others… How many did I block?
 
gadgetpup:

question: what would you do if most of your jam a grams were mostly ppl asking for your rares? anyone reply plz!!!!!!

July 9, 2014 at 9:17 am
  • AJHQ:

    Do you want to trade? If you do be sure to use the trading system. If you don’t want to trade then just say “no thank you!” Definitely don’t let other Jammers talk you into parting with something that you really want to keep. Play wild!

    July 9, 2014 at 10:01 am
Always use the trading system!
 
 
puppiesrock0:

AJHQ how do jammers learn rarities? I don’t really know them. I don’t know whats worth what anymore.

July 9, 2014 at 10:27 am
  • AJHQ:

    Rare items and accessories will have a “RARE” plaque in the lower right corner. Rarity is truly in the eye of the beholder, their trade worth is completely up to you.

    July 9, 2014 at 12:43 pm
“Rarity is truly in the eye of the beholder, their trade worth is completely up to you.”
Lovely, AJHQ! You should motivate others to stop playing Animal Jam just for the rares!
 
puppiesrock0:

AJHQ am I becoming a ninja? :sneaky: AM I?? I want an answer!!!!!!

July 9, 2014 at 4:00 pm
  • AJHQ:

    Yes. You’re becoming a ninja.

    July 9, 2014 at 4:04 pm
Oh my! Beware for puppiesrock0’s katana blow!
 
  1. celticthunder951:

    Hey, AJHQ can us jammers make these threads or these things where we can talk about like, rare stuff, or if you’re being bullied and you want to make a whole new story to it asking for help and stuff?

    July 9, 2014 at 4:15 pm
    • AJHQ:

      It’s a possibility. Thanks for the idea!

      July 10, 2014 at 4:29 pm
I’m sorry! I don’t understand…
 
  1. frozenabbey:

    Dear AJHQ,
    I was wondering if I can join news crew? And if the answer is yes, then how do I send you my interviews?
    I was also wondering, can you make another land adventure soon? I really enjoyed the last four.
    Also, I never played (but some of my classmates did) when there were member monthly gifts or daily gifts. How do I get the gingerbread den now?
    Thank you so much for your time!

    July 9, 2014 at 4:33 pm
    • AJHQ:

      You can submit your articles for News Crew through Jammer Cantral in Jamaa Township.

      July 10, 2014 at 4:27 pm
Half was answered. AJHQ must be busy! Probably Gingerbread House Dens would appear in the Diamond Shop for… 3-7 Diamonds.
 
  1. blacktiger30000:

    Good rare item! Sadly, I missed it… Hope everybody else enjoys their helmet!
    I would like to ask AJHQ a question, though:
    Why is there a spike collar on the Rare Item Monday button? Does this mean that spike collars are going to be sold as a Rare on Monday? I’m just curious, because when I first saw it I just started wondering what it meant. It’s okay if you don’t reply to this question (I’m simply just curious).

    July 10, 2014 at 6:12 am
    • AJHQ:

      It’s not significant. We chose those items randomly.

      July 10, 2014 at 10:22 am
I’d choose never-seen items, if I was to design.
 
  1. dauphin300:

    il les beau le dessin wow je l’aime moi j’ai plus sa couleur animal ses le meilleur jeux au monde que je jamais

    July 10, 2014 at 7:09 am
    • AJHQ:

      Merci! nous espérons que vous aimez votre temps dans Jamma!

      July 10, 2014 at 9:54 am
Uhh… AJHQ, you’re so fluent in French!
 
That’s all!
 
New Items:

 

Behold! Extremely fance crown!
I don’t really like it…
Oh!
Credits to: animaljamhappenings.blogspot.com
 
New video!

 
Soon Cleared:
Flag (Jam Mart Clothing)
 
Calendar:
No news today…
 
 
Rant:
Well, I am allowed to rant some more, right? Please? Okay, I’ll make this quick then.
 
Non-Members No Items?
 
    Many Jammers fuss that being a non-member stink, being not having enough items and stuff. Excuse me! Did I ever once complain… Well, maybe a bit on the cute Flower-Vine Lamp, but that was over. Okay, let’s put it this way: I’ve been playing Animal Jam for a long time already. This is my fourth year so far. Never did I once become a member. I’m pretty okay with it, but others?
    Us non-members might get less items, which is due to members. Members paid for AJHQ, so they get more privileges. Animal Jam HQ needs the money for donating, adopting and to run their site. Anyway, what do we non-members get? Don’t fuss! We will pretty much eventually get what members had.
    Remember the Sunken Ship Den was once members? Now, we can have more than one den, non-members! Either a Small Den or a Sunken Ship Den. Animal Jam HQ unlocked some member items for non-members to place on the underwater den.
    The Phantom Portal, The Return of the Phantoms, Meet Cosmo adventures were once members. Not only that, Animal Jam HQ gave non-members a new underwater adventure- Bubble Trouble! Now, we can play adventures and get prizes! That, I admit, is pretty cool.
    Animals! Non-members used to have only six animals! They were the bunny, wolf, tiger, panda, koala and monkey. Then, Animal Jam HQ updated and added the oceans, Journey Journal (You know, that AJ book where you find stuff) and added the animal seal! At… umm… 2013? I think so. I didn’t do research for this rant. At 2013 or/and 2012, Animal Jam gave the non-members the penguin and sea-turtle.
    Pets. We used to have no pets. This was a recent one. I think it was 2014 or late 2013 that non-members were allowed to have pet hamsters. By 2014, we can have our own pet kangaroos from the AJ Jump app. Then, we can also have our own seahorses!
    See, non-members, don’t fuss! There are many Jamaa-y items for us! Like the Tiki Torch, the mats! How I love those maps! The Blue Rug is so “ancient” that it was released since 2010! I hope that non-members will come to realisation that most members find non-members having too less items. Don’t worry, don’t fuss! Be patient, non-members. I’m sure AJHQ will provide more items real soon or so!
 
Ended my rant. Okay. Ended my post, too. Bye!
Blog news: I now proclaim that Saturdays are RANT DAYS! Plus, have you seen my new banner?
 
 
Other stuff:
How to comment on a WordPress blog:
 
If you do not own a WordPress blog:
1. Read the instructions.
2. Fill in the bars with an asterisk (*), which are the name and e-mail field.
3. Read the instructions again and see that your e-mail address shall not be published.
4. Fill in the comment box.
5. You may put up your website also on the correct field.
6. Click the ‘Post Comment’ button below the comment box.
7. Check if your comment had been published, but the comment is unseenable by others by then.
8. Wait for it to be approved by the WordPress blog owner, assuming it’s inappropriate or not.
9. If it is approved, the comment could be seen by any other visitors. If it’s inappropriate, it would probably be trashed or unapproved.
10. You may advertise about your blog, but don’t take it to far ahead!
 
 
If you own a WordPress blog:
1. Sign in your account.
2. Go over to the WordPress site/blog.
3. Fill in the comment box.
4. Check if it is posted, but still unseen by others.
5. Wait for it to be approved by the owner of the blog, assuming if it’s appropriate or not.
6. If it is approved, the comment could be seen by any other visitors. If it’s inappropriate, it would probably be trashed or unapproved.
7. You may advertise about your blog, but don’t take it to far ahead!
 
Hope this helps!
5 comments on “Queen Bee

  1. aw, cute banner! 😀 I see you’re updating the blog with the calander and all! Well, see you. I gtg do some stuff! (I’ll try to read your stories later, sorries Rainbow!)
    -gg9799

  2. Cutepups522 AJ says:

    I particularly enjoyed the following replies by AJHQ in this post (XD lol) :
    1. “Yes. You’re becoming a ninja.” (straight face; AJHQ is very serious about that lol) :B
    2. “We see everything!” >:D (evil face) Lol AJHQ.
    3. “Nope.” idk why this comment amuses me. 😛
    4. “How about rhinos?” (and… wait for it……) “How about rhinos?” :3
    5. (the one in French) Haha-I don’t know what it means. Clueless. 8D

    ……………….. Uh so yeah. Reading the comments on this post somehow entertained meh. O3O So hi.
    😀

  3. Cutepups522 AJ says:

    Another lovely rant, Rainbow Pegasus. Staying strong as a nonmember, I see! Not falling for paying for membership. Ya! XD

    Lovely JAG too! *o* xD

    • My mom won’t allow me to have membership. Plus, when my currency is changed into American currency, it needs a lot of money. In other words, dollars are pricey for us here where I live.

      I’d love to have more Diamonds, though!

Leave a Reply

