Humming Cactus

Hiya! I have some tasks to do, so let’s make this quick!

 
Daily Explorer:

JAMMER ART – Birds

July 24, 2014 Category: Contest,Jammer Art

!blog_ja_birds
Thank you, Eternal FrozencheetahEternal BravestarEmpress Fancyclaw,Queen Spiritgem, and Countess Desertrose! You’ve been selected for this week’s Jammer Art featuring BIRDS!

Did you know that most birds have some hollow bones? These bones are called pneumatized (new-ma-tized), which means they’re full of air. This helps keep the birds light so they can fly high and fast. Birds that spend most of their time in water like loons and puffins don’t have any pneumatized bones. Flightless birds like penguins and ostriches only have pneumatized femurs, or thigh bones.

Send me your drawings art through Jammer Central in Jamaa Township or my Art Studio in Coral Canyons!
Peck

Peck uses “my” and “me”. Oh my, Peck! Can you sahre me the Art Studio? No? Aww…!
 
I got a thing for birds. I try to feed birds whenever, study them… NO, I do not disect a bird just to study them.
 
AJHQ Replies:
  1. sealmeal12345:

    AJHQ, do you chose the winner on their drawing or idea????

    Reply July 23, 2014 at 6:08 am
    • AJHQ:

      A little of both!

      July 23, 2014 at 11:47 am
 
  1. Flashwerewolf:

    Love It!!!!!!!!!!! I look like Someone from Arabia! fighting off bad guys for treasure!

    Reply July 23, 2014 at 11:51 am
    • AJHQ:

      How original! You must be a real swashbuckler!

      July 23, 2014 at 12:33 pm
    • prettylilyflower:

      nice! really cool thought ;)

      July 23, 2014 at 1:57 pm
 
 
New Items:
DO NOT TOUCH!!!
MAKES GREAT SECURITY!
Cactus! I had a bunch of them before. Now it’s stored away for “further care”.
 
Uhh… Baby crocs?
 
 
Story:
Chapter 6- Peck
Part 4- Jamaa
 
    “M-Mira…!” Peck cried.
    The two bunnies bowed. Mira just said, “Rise.”
    The two bunnies rose. Mira laughed. “I’m impressed by your skills, truly,” said the bird.
    “Really?” beamed Peck.
    Clover gasped at the luck of Peck. Mira said, “I’m impressed not only by your art. I’m also impressed with those adventurous skills, the curiosity… All what you have, I am impressed. For your friend, Clover, who loves to explore, I have a gift for all…”
 
    Bunnies roamed Jamaa. Clover ventured each land as Peck decorated them. Together with the Alphas, Peck was recognised as one when Mira chose her, they all venture lands around Jamaa for the safety of Jamaa. For once, Peck could just see a hint of jealousy in Clover’s eyes, and Peck would wonder…
 
“Mwahahahahaha!!!”
O.o
Is that Clover?
Meh, she’s harmless.
-Clover advances towards my animal-
Wait!
Never mind. She’s giving me tips for the Adventure Beta. Silly me. (Her too)
 
I cancel out today’s Flag Facts and make it for tomorrow. Okay? Good. I’ll end here. Jam on!
2 comments on “Humming Cactus

  1. Cutepups522 AJ says:

    My favorite drawing is the one with the bee next to the blue hummingbird. Cute! ^w^

    Cool story post. Ya.

    ~c u t e p u p s 5 2 2~

    😀

  2. clover is like evil now XD aww though i feel kind of bad for her, somehow..
    AWW cutepups you have cool spaces in your name and stuff!!! >:) I’m so jealous XD

    I love birds too. In fact, I have a little parakeet named Pete. (I feel bad I don’t pay attention to him that much. Grr me :/)

    -Gamer

Leave a Reply

