Alphamania + Wacky Googly Eyes

Hey Jammers! School let us out early today and I need to finish up a project! I’m really sleepy today… argh…

 

Jamaa Journal


It’s been a while since we had a sale? BAM!- it’s a sale on Alpha items! Time to get membership and spend Diamonds-
I’m kidding. I mean I wouldn’t do that, sorry, AJHQ…

It is officially spring, so the Spring Festival is back again!

March is ending, and April is coming, which means April Fools’ is almost here!

Here comes the advertisements…

The first one is for Play Wild!, and I don’t know why I’ve never seen Animal Jam advertisements in Play Wild! before

Gasp, an exclusive den item set? What could that be? Anyway, it’s another membership promo, buy a membership, get a free snow leopard and den items.

Lastly, you can also purchase in-game currencies with REAL MONEY! Oh wow! What a deal! I haven’t visited their shop in some time, actually…

 

Jam Mart Clothing


What’s leaving? The Pot O’ Gold Hat is in ten days alongside the Clover Leg Warmers!

 

Jam Mart Furniture


A rug party? Today it’s the Starfish Rug that has arrived!

However, the Lucky Teddy Bear, Lucky Centerpiece and the Lucky Rainbow Lamp will be leaving hand-in-hand in ten days!

 

Treetop Gardens


The Shamrock Vines are curling up, and leaving soon!
Screen Shot 2017-03-26 at 10.45.12 PM

 

Diamond Shop


Welcome back, Spring Bow and Arrows, the colour palette is still yet very pleasing but the rotation is just getting boring…
Screen Shot 2018-04-20 at 5.21.47 PM

In addition, you can now buy the den music item Spring Festival!

Part of Alphamania, we have these six dens on sale! I wonder if they will make an underwater one for Tavie in the future? Hmm…

Liza’s Garden | Graham’s Observatory | Cosmo’s Tree House
Peck’s Den | Sir Gilbert’s Palace | Greely’s Hideout

 

Alpha Headquarters


All pieces are now on sale! There are quite the number.

Anyway, the items are:

Peck’s Alpha Armor: Peck’s Alpha Helmet, Peck’s Alpha Amulet, Peck’s Alpha Armor, Peck’s Alpha Gauntlets, Peck’s Alpha Tail Armor.

Greely’s Alpha Armor: Greely’s Alpha Helmet, Greely’s Alpha Amulet, Greely’s Alpha Armor, Greely’s Alpha Gauntlets, Greely’s Alpha Tail Armor.

Sir Gilbert’s Alpha Armor: Sir Gilbert’s Alpha Helmet, Sir Gilbert’s Alpha Amulet, Sir Gilbert’s Alpha Armor, Sir Gilbert’s Alpha Gauntlets, Sir Gilbert’s Alpha Tail Armor.

Liza’s Alpha Armor: Liza’s Alpha Helmet, Liza’s Alpha Amulet, Liza’s Alpha Armor, Liza’s Alpha Gauntlets, Liza’s Alpha Tail Armor.

Graham’s Alpha Armor: Graham’s Alpha Helmet, Graham’s Alpha Amulet, Graham’s Alpha Armor, Graham’s Alpha Gauntlets, Graham’s Alpha Tail Armor.

Cosmo’s Alpha Armor: Cosmo’s Alpha Helmet, Cosmo’s Alpha Amulet, Cosmo’s Alpha Armor, Cosmo’s Alpha Gauntlets, Cosmo’s Alpha Tail Armor.

 

Miscellaneous- Secret Item


Explore AJHQ’s Sky Kingdom! I like how there seems to be an Alpha theme this week. I couldn’t find one for Liza’s, Peck’s and Greely’s but I didn’t explore the den entirely since I got stuck at one point…

Graham has a little hut with fun-time bananas!

Tavie is Graham’s neighbour, with various instruments at ready.

Cosmo has a field for himself to plant crops!

Not too far from the farm we have Graham’s mine. I wonder where is that gateway a portal to for so many precious metal?

Sir Gilbert has a very regal banquet hall!

I was walking up the stairs (on the top right side of the den) and I took a double take because I saw a really hilarious item! I looked at the armour. “No… it never had those eyes…”

Screen Shot 2019-03-21 at 3.17.43 PM

Guess what I found. The secret item! Wacky Googly Eyes! I liked it! It’s a classic, and it’s wacky! Surely you guys had these as a kid?? No?? For arts and craft?

I got like two of them. Sadly I couldn’t get them to layer over items, disappointing me. I didn’t try too much though but I like these… People seem to have a mixed feeling about them, saying it was “bad” and “awful” but enjoying how hilarious it looks altogether. The power of googly eyes!

Screen Shot 2019-03-21 at 3.18.02 PM

 



 

Anyway, that’s all for now. Jam on, stay safe!