Blog Notice

Hello everyone! I know it’s been a while since my last post, it’s crazy that it’s been a while back. I kept putting this off, thinking I’d do it in the new year, but that came and left, and now we’re in February…

There’s no reason for me to keep putting this off.

I think it’s obvious by my static silence, but unfortunately, we’ve come to the end of the road for The Ultimate Animal Jam Blog.

I’ve always had other passions, other enjoyment, but as I increasingly got busier in life, I had to make choices and sacrifices to which I want to continue pursuing, and which had to fall short as a result.

My choice to drop blogging was evident. I was quickly losing interest in Animal Jam, having played for over ten years and the content becoming stale. I could not run the game easily either on my laptop, as it puts too much of a strain on it.

Initially I stopped posting due to being busy. I couldn’t log in, or I forgot due to being wrapped up in work, but eventually I stopped regularly posting that it quickly integrated into my daily life, that it became a new normal, not to think about the game, or the blog.

It’s a bit heartbreaking at first, that I would quit something I built since 2013, but once I stopped, it felt like there was a relief that I could pursue my other passions more in depth.

Thank you everyone for staying with the blog so far. Everyone’s supports, comments, they all mean a lot to me who only blogged for fun and tried to bridge a connection with the community.

I may come back in the future, posting a thing or two, if I see interest of something happening in the game, like their anniversary, or if I pop back in for a quick visit.

I’ll try my best to hang around the blogging community – IRL has taken away time from leisure browsing – but until then, I hope everyone has a great year ahead.

Otherwise you can contact me on any of my listed socials About Rainbow page.

5 comments on “Blog Notice

  1. Doomy Bear says:

    Thank you for so many years of keeping up such a wonderful blog! It’s honestly really impressive and stands on its own. Even if you don’t post again, you’ve really created a great resource for looking back on AJ as it’s changed over time.

    Everyone’s passions change over time, and I know how it can be near-impossible to make time for each one all the time. It’s good to prioritize what’s most meaningful at each moment. Your blog has been a source of inspiration for me (and still is!), and I wish you the best in all your endeavors! =)

    P.S. That’s some really cool art of your seal. It’s so 3D :0

    • Thank you for your kind words, Doomy!

      It’s really difficult to think that this blog I’ve been nurturing is meeting its end just like that. Maybe it’s because I’ve been doing this for almost ten years is why farewell seems so difficult.
      I wish you all the best as well, thank you again!

  2. Wild says:

    That’s alright! I find it incredible that even though you had work and whatnot, you were able to post every day for so long — a decade!!

    5 minutes later, still sitting here thinking about that. You were here for so long, so it’s 100% understandable how your interests would change – especially as life gets busier and busier. Thank you for your daily posts for all these years since I popped in, and thank you for the mountain of information you’ve collected in both these posts AND your incredibly in-depth pages.

    Also the shading on your seal is gorgeous!! Especially the scarf, you made it look so realistic 😀

    ~Wild

    • Thank you for your kind words, Wild!

      We’re a few months shy of a decade, even less when it comes to daily posting, but it’s still a long run! Thank you for the compliment! I’ve been experimenting with lineless these past days-

  3. […] If you’re wondering why I no longer blog, please read my notice HERE. […]

Leave a comment